My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

Last day as a SAHM

mother going to work, baby crying

I have been so busy for the last one month, trying to sort things before I resumed work. I had no idea that there will so much to do.

I had to find the best childcare option which sounds easy on paper but in reality is draining and is a long process. There was the need to establish baby routines for sleeping and feeding. Bad habits had to be broken or reduced to a manageable level.

I wish I did not have to return to work. The last one year has been the first career break I have had and now it’s time to dust my shoes. I am sad that I will miss some of Baby JOOD’s milestones but I hope I can make it up in the evenings and weekends.

I will blog every now and again. I still have lots of reviews, baby recipes and stories to share. Cheers got to go enjoy my last day with Baby JOOD!

7 Comments

  1. Mercy

    It’s tough going back to work. I like the cartoon, you should draw more in your posts. Good luck with returning to work.

    Like

    • Many thanks, I have not drawn in a long while. just did this to entertain Baby JOOD. Will do more going forward. Many thanks for dropping by Mercy.

      Like

  2. I’m sure you enjoyed every minute of it too! I know what you mean about finding the right nursery! It can be be a real pain then the settling in periods, goodness! All the best going back to work and hope you settle back in in no time! x

    Like

    • Many thanks, we seem to have survived the first week. The

      Like

  3. Love the cartoon – what a talent you have there. Have you thought about ‘selling’ that talent?

    Like

    • Many thanks, did not know it could be sold. Lol, I better start thinking and looking outside the box.

      Like

Leave a Reply

