My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

DIY: Our Sensory Box

IMG_0127

Our sensory box is just a box where I placed various items of interest for my little cute face. My little cute face loves his sensory box. I continuously try to put little items with different shapes, textures and colour into the box. It really keeps him entertained and busy.

IMG_0129

IMG_0128

IMG_0131

It contains different types of paper, cardboard, hard books, foam, plastic bottles, toy remote control, DVD remote remote (he knows the different between the toy and the real one. He wants the real one so don’t try to fool him with the toy), his telephone/piano, Suki  (the white and light brown bear), Beniji (the lemon green frog blanket) and foil papers.

The sensory box has kept my little cute face happy and entertained in this period where the cold or rain makes outings or walks difficult.

 

 

 

 

15 Comments

  1. GReat idea! I may have to start a sensory box myself x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it is. Thanks for stopping at my blog.

      Like

  2. This is a good idea, I’ve been reading about these types of boxes, I think I’ll make one for when she’s a bit older x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am sure she would like it. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  3. Fab idea and so easy to adapt as baby grows #weeklylinky 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, its adaptable as he grows and interest changes..Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  4. That’s such a lovely idea, when my girls where small they loved nothing more then taking things out if boxes and sometimes putting them back in lol actually the littlest one still does it only with handbags 🙂
    #weeklylinky
    http://whereismymindgone.blogspot.ie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yea, babies just love placing and removing things from boxes. He just discovered the bin and I have to watch out that nothing valuable gets binned. lol. Thanks for stopping by

      Like

  5. These sensory boxes are such a great idea. I made one for Little Miss H when she was 6 months old and she still goes back to play with it at 15 months old. I try and update it every now and then to keep things interesting. It just goes to show that you don’t have to spend a fortune on toys to keep babies and toddlers amused. Hugs Mrs H xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • The box has to be updated regularly to keep his attention…the box is his favourite activity. Many thanks for stopping by. Xoxo

      Like

  6. A sensory box is such a great idea and can really grow with the child. I used to hide things in my tupperware drawer for my daughter to find too!

    #weekendbloghop

    Like

    • Ha, that’s another one, will try it soon. Many thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  7. Such a lovely idea. Thanks for linking up to the #binkylinky

    Liked by 1 person

  8. This looks like a great idea! My daughter would be kept amused for a long time with this. Thanks for linking up to #BinkyLinky

    Like

Leave a Reply

