My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

Day 180 as a Mother

addtext_com_MTI1MjQ0MTIyMjEy

It’s been six months since I was blessed with my little cute face. My life before he was born has become a distant past. I am very use to my little man around me.

I woke up one day at the middle of the night and was searching for him under the sheets. I was almost having a panic attack when LH asked me what I was looking for. I told him I was looking for Baby JOOD. He looked at me funnily and pointed to the baby cot. “He is in the cot where you placed him hours ago”, he said. I was too relieved to feel foolish, lol. Needless to say, I got lots of laugh from LH the next day for my “action moves”.

Lots of things have happened in the last two months. Firstly, Baby JOOD is now a big boy; he takes purees, yogurt and mashed soft fruits like avocado pear, banana, strawberry and apricot. His weaning journey started when he was twenty weeks. His standard daily menu is Aptamil baby rice in the morning, HIPP food puree in the afternoon and Aptamil cereal in the evening. In between meals, he takes his Aptamil milk, HIPP fruit puree or yogurt. Once in a while he takes Heinz Rusk biscuit mashed with his milk. I try to provide him with as much variety as I can by varying the cereal and food puree. At night, I breast feed him.

He rolls in all direction now; front to back and back to front. He started by rolling to his side then suddenly he was able to roll fully from his back to his front. There was no stopping him after that. He sits unsupported thanks to several hours on his bumbo seat and pillow-supported sitting practices.

He splashes during bath time; he started with his legs and graduated to using both his legs and hands. He sure enjoys his bath time now as if he is not splashing, he is touching the Winnie the pooh on his  bath or trying to knock his bathing items down while I look very rattled at the end of the bath.

He gives LH and I full hearty laughs now. It started suddenly and it is so beautiful. I love seeing him laugh or smile as he looks so cute. He is so playful and very quick to reward people with a smile but at times you need to work for it.

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Winnie the Pooh wins every time. My babies love touching the sticker as well.

    Like

  2. What a lovely little collection of milestones in this post! Thanks for linking to #babybabble this week xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on alongcamejayblog and commented:
    Loved reading this! Baby Jay is 20 weeks old and I am just starting the weaning journey. It really is the best job in the world being a mummy! X

    Like

  4. Loved reading this! Baby Jay is 20 weeks old and is just starting his weaning journey. Babies smiling and laughing one of the best things to experience 🙂 xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

