My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

NEXT’s #Changingroomselfie

I was preparing for the last NEXT sales when I received an email from Next Blogger Network about their #changingroomselfie competition. The competition required me to pick my favourite outfit from a Next store, take a selfie and blog about it. It sounded wonderful since I love shopping and the next best thing to shopping is window shopping.
So today, my little cute face and I walked into the our local Next store. It did not take me long to locate the perfect summer outfit for Baby JOOD and I. Then we went to the changing room for our selfie.
IMG_0151                      IMG_0152
IMG_0157                      IMG_0165
IMG_0167                      IMG_0168
IMG_0174

I picked my light blue summer dress because of it’s neck line, the white drawstring at the waist which enabled me to use white accessories (one of my favourite accessories colours), the cut at  the back of the dress which is curved and slightly longer than the front and the dress length. I love big white handbags and these have gold trimmings which went well with my white n gold sandals and long gold neck-chain.

Baby JOOD has on a superman T-shirt with a detachable cape. He is currently an explorer and a crawler, which makes him the perfect superhero. His blue check shorts are perfect for summer and his super hero duties.

Our enitre outfit was under £200 and can be got at any Next store. I hope My little cute face and I win this competition so we can use the wining prize of £200 to get our favourite summer look.

4 Comments

  1. Nice. I like.

    Like

  2. Hey, great post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    Like

    • Hi Cameron, many thanks. Enjoyed your blog too. Cheers

      Like

  3. Mercy

    Baby JOOD is superman! Lol, love the pictures.

    Like

Leave a Reply

