My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

Prince George is 1

Maserati Jerudong Trophy

Prince George is 1 year old today! Happy birthday to his Royal cuteness. My little cute face – JOOD wishes his future King; many happy returns.

I would very much like to know a lot more on Kate’s motherhood journey. I know she has royal Nannies, Nurses and all to assist her. But I cant help wondering if she has the same fears, worries and anxiety that I experience over the health, safety and future of my son or does she battle with a different type of worry like – how do I protect George from the public, ensure he has something close to a normal and private childhood or how do I balance normal childhood with the traditional childhood of the British royalty.

Most likely she faces both however I doubt she will have money issues like where to get the cheapest and most economical products , good bargains etc.

At the end of the day, every woman’s motherhood journey is different and unique; having their own challenges and blessings. Congrats to the Duchess of Cambridge for doing her best as a mother in the last one year.

 

3 Comments

  1. Mercy

    Hbd Prince George. Congrats Kate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d imagine she does have all the normal mummy worries plus more. I’m sure she’s tough enough to deal with it all though, you have to have a thick skin to be in the public eye I think 🙂
    #babybabble

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aww George is a handsome prince isn’t he! I can imagine Kate would sometimes rather not have all the help she has access too – mum’s want independence too when it comes to our little ones 🙂
    Thanks for linking to #babybabble this last week, hope to see you link up again tomorrow! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

