My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

My first Mother’s Day

My little cute face

20140715-091526-33326469.jpg

For a change I did not just celebrate my mother, my elder sister – Dr A and others on mother’s day, I was actually celebrated too. On the morning of my first mother’s day, my mind wandered to the previous year’s mothers day. I had prayed very vehemently that it would be the last mother’s day I would not be a mother. Funnily, I was not the only one praying for this gift;  I was joined by my mother and mother-in-law. I even ate from my church mother’s day cake with faith that I was a mother-to-be. Later that month, I confirmed that I was really a mother-to-be.

So here I was a year later, with my little cute face. It was a wonderful day with gifts from LH on behalf of Baby JOOD, my church and some very good friends of mine. One set of friends gave me a…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

