My little cute face

stories of my journey down motherhood lane

Three songs for LH on his first Father’s Day

images (4)

I have always loved romantic songs and three of my all time favourites – we now dedicated to LH.

  • Flying without wings by Westlife ; I love the lyrics of this song and since neither Baby JOOD nor I can sing it beautifully for you, I write it for you..cheeky me! Well for me its waking up besides you ( ha ha, either Baby JOOD or I stay in the middle when Baby JOOD joins us in the mornings in the big bed which is becoming more of most mornings actually), to know that I can say I love you at any given time or place …because you are my special thing
  • All of me by John Legend; I love, love John Legend and this song is just perfect because all of me loves all of you, all your perfect imperfections…….I give you all of me, and you give me all to you (okay this is more from me).images (5)
  • All for love by Bryan Adams, sting and Rod Steward; Common on! this song was sang by three men I like, for the three musketeers ( yes, yes – we are the three musketeers right now) so say-

    “Now it’s all for one and all for love
    (It’s all for love.)
    Let the one you hold be the one you want
    The one you need
    ‘Cause when it’s all for one it’s one for all
    (It’s one for all.)
    When there’s someone that should know
    Then just let your feelings show
    When there’s someone that you want
    When there’s someone that you need
    Let’s make it all, all for one and all for love”

    Love you …..xxx

4 Comments

  1. How romantic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Izzy

    Flying without wings…….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sasha

    Sweet–the John Legend one is definitely a favorite of mine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

